Must be at least 18 years of age
High school diploma or equivalent
Successfully complete 150 hours approved education, required by the Oregon Real Estate Agency.
Pass theOregon real estate broker’s exam
Where can I register for the Oregon real estate approved education?
For the list of approved real estate education, see the Agency-approved real estate school list on the Oregon Real Estate Agency website.
Also, For your pre-licensing coursework, we recommend OnlineEd. Feel free to register using our company discount with the below link.
For more information about Pre-licensing and our discounts for education, please connect with us here to request more information.
What fees are involved in obtaining an Oregon real estate license?
Pre-license course (with our discount OnlineEd $370.30)
State real estate exam $75.00
Fingerprinting and background check (required for all new licensee’s $62.00)
Please request a Broker’s Start-Up Expense Estimate for complete start-up costs and details.
How to apply for a license?
Register to take and pay for the broker license exam with PSI Testing.
How long does it take to get your broker’s license?
The timeline for obtaining your license can vary from 3 months to over 1 year.
150 hours of coursework (average completion time is 1-2 months)
Once your coursework is complete and PSI Testing has received your graduation date you will be able to schedule your exam (allow 1-2 days)
Register with PSI Testing for your exam. You will then have a location, date and time (allow 2-6 weeks)
Receive your Oregon real estate broker’s license from the state (allow 2 weeks)
How long is an Oregon real estate broker’s licensing valid for?
A broker’s license will expire two years from the date issued if it is not renewed.
Coldwell Banker Bain | Seal offers all the clock hours needed for license renewal.
Classes are internally authored and instructed at no charge to our real estate brokers.